SIIMA Awards winners list 2016

The organizers of the 6th South Indian International Movie Awards (SIIMA) 2016 announced the winners list for the Telugu movies. SIIMA 2016 flagged off in a grand style at the Suntec Convention and Exhibition Centre in Singapore on 30 June 30th and July & July 1st, 2016. The Award ceremony brings the four film industries of South India together, in one platform. The South Indian Movie Industry onto a global platform, the SIIMA nomination process is executed by a panel of veteran judges from the Tamil, Telugu, Kannada & Malayalam industries. The process then goes into the hands of the audiences, who vote online to give the final verdict of the winners.

siima awards 2016

The awards for the Telugu and Kannada industries were distributed on the first day, June 30th. Malayalam and Tamil industries were honoured on the second day of the ceremony, July 1st.

Here’s the Complete list of Telugu SIIMA Awards winners list 2016





1Best MovieBaahubali
2Best Director AwardSS RajamouliBaahubali
3Best ActorMahesh BabuSrimanthudu
4Best ActressShruti HaasanSrimanthudu
5Best Supporting Actor (Male)Rajendra PrasadSrimanthudu
6Best Supporting Actor (Female)Ramya KrishnaBaahubali
7Best Actor in Negative RoleRana DaggubatiBaahubali
8Best Comedian AwardVennela KishoreBhale Bhale Magadivoy
9Best Debutant (Male)Akhil AkkineniAkhil
10Best Debutant (Female)Pragya JaiswalKanche
11Best Debutant ProducerVijay Reddy, Sashidev ReddyBhale Manchi Roju
12Best Debutant DirectorAnil RavipudiPataas
13Best Music DirectorDevi Sri PrasadSrimanthudu
14Best Playback Singer (Male)SagarJatha Kalise from Srimanthudu
15Best Playback Singer (Female)Satya YaminiMamatala Talli from Baahubali
16Best LyricistSirivenella Sitarama ShastriKanche
17Best ChoreographerJaniTemper
18Best CinematographerSenthil KumarBaahubali
19Best Actor Critics AwardAllu ArjunRudhramadevi
20Best Actress Critics AwardAnushka ShettyRudhrama Devi
21Lifetime Achievement AwardS Janaki
22The Youth Icon of South India awardSamantha
23The South Sensation of the YearSudheer Babu
24Most Streamed Song of The YearRama Rama (Devi Sri Prasad)Srimanthudu

Lakshmi Manchu and Ali were the hosts on the first day of SIIMA Awards 2016, which was a glitzy and glamourous event. Chiranjeevi, Vikram, Devi Sri Prasad, Usha Uthup, S Janaki and a host of other celebs from the Telugu film industry attended this awards function. Actresses like Pranitha, Pragya Jaiswal, Sayyeshaa, Rachita Ram set the stage on fire with their performances.

From Tollywood, Baahubali and Srimanthudu won all the major awards. “Srimanthudu” have topped the Telugu winners list of SIIMA Awards 2016 with six awards each. The Beginning, the Best Actor Male award went to Superstar Mahesh Babu for Srimanthudu and his co-star in the film Shruti Haasan grabbed the Best Actor Female award. While the Best Film was awarded to Baahubali. “Rudhramadevi” and “Kanche” have won two awards each, while “Bhale Bhale Magadivoy,” “Akhil,” “Bhale Manchi Roju,” “Pataas” and “Temper” bagged one award each.

Leave a Reply