Sri Raja Rajeswari Devi Alankaram | Vijayawada Kanakadurga Temple

Alankarams in Durga Devi Temple 2016: Dasara is the most prominent festival, in my view. Today is Goddess Sri Durga Devi is Decorated as “Sri Raja Rajeswari Devi” Alankaram is worshipped as the goddess at atop of the Indrakeeladri of 11th October during “Ashwayuja Shuddha Dashami” tidhi. On the last day of Dasara Sri Raja Rajeswari Devi sits on the throne holding ‘Ikshu khanda’ (sugarcane) in one hand and giving blessings to her devotees with ‘abhaya mudra’ (no fear).

raja rajeswari devi alankaram

Sri Rajarajeshwari Devi Alankkaram

This is the last avatar of Durga Devi during the Dasara festival at Sri Durga Malleswara Swamy Varla Devasthanam. After defeated of the Mahishashura, all the gods and goddesses and we all celebrate the victory occasion as Vijaya Dasami. Goddess in this avatar controls every living being mind and sensory organs and take the authority over transcendental knowledge and wisdom.

She is presiding deity (adhisthana devatha) of Sri Chakra. Sri Raja Raja Rajarajeshwari Devi stays on Sahasrara chakra and also on swadisthana chakra. The goddesses is placed on a chair and was worshiped by all the gods and goddesses, since she was worshipped by many empires and kings she was called as Rajarajeswari.

Blessing the visiting devotees in Sri Raja Rajeshwari. She has four hands (Chaturbhuji) and three eyes (Trinetri). She holds the noose, the goad, sugarcane bow and five flowered arrows in her four hands.

Her three eyes represent main aspects in the universe, those are Sun, Moon and Fire. She has a crescent moon on her forehead (in her crown) which means she blesses the universe with her delightful blessings.

Importance of the things Rajarajeshwari:

She holds the noose, the goad, sugarcane bow and five flowered arrows in her four hands.

  • The noose tells us about the power she has in the whole universe which she can control by her determination and love.
  • The goal is the indication for power of knowledge.
  • The sugarcane indication of self-realisation
  • The five flowered arrows (Pushpa Bana) indicate the five senses – sound, touch, form, taste and smell.

Goddess Rajarajeshwari has three manifestations or forms or aspects – Sthula Shareera (physical aspect), Sukshma Sharira (astral form) and archetypal form of the macrocosm and microcosmic creation.

Aparajitha Devi

She killed and defeated many demons in many kalpas, hence, is known as Aparajitha Devi, one who cannot be defeated. Rajarajeswari Devi is gnana swaroopini (the embodiment of Gnana or wisdom). The Trimurthis – Brahma, Vishnu and Maheswara are the lords of Ashta Digpalakas. They are called Rajeswar, and the goddess who rules over these Trimurthis is called Rajarajeswari.

Hope this article will help you to know Goddess Sri Rajarajeshwari. Making it much more memorable to read by sharing on your favorite social media.

Also Read:

Leave a Reply